Home > Authors >


  » The Strain (The Strain Trilogy #1)

  » The Fall (The Strain Trilogy #2)

  » The Night Eternal (The Strain Trilogy #3)

About The Author

Guillermo del Toro is a Mexican director mostly known for his acclaimed films Pan's Labyrinth, The Devils Backbone and the Hellboy film franchise. His films draw heavily on sources as diverse as weird fiction, fantasy, horror, and war. In 2009, Del Toro released his debut novel, The Strain, co-authored with Chuck Hogan, as the first part of The Strain Trilogy, an apocalyptic horror series featuring vampires. The series continued with The Fall in 2010 and concluded with The Night Eternal in 2011.

Previous: Connie Suttle Next: Suzanne Young